J is for Joy, Finding it in the Small Stuff…

11 Apr

Shopping at the weekly market for pretty food

I find joy in buying beautiful fresh fruit and vegetables at the local market.

Colourful, exciting, crisp and delicious, what’s not to love?

I love my girls...x

These are two of my beautiful girlfriends and I am so damn lucky to have many more.

They make me laugh, they support me, they don’t judge me.

They know me so well,  they know that moment when I am about to fall and they catch me every time.

I am nothing without my girls x

Tanned tootsies, perk of living in Gran Canaria

Walking in Wales, just being.

Chatting, laughing, picking daisies and asking questions, lots of bizarre questions… (Oskar)

A belly laugh

A belly laugh, is there a better feeling? Oh yeah, there is…

Watching and listening to my children laugh. Love it x

Grass... an oddity in Gran Canaria!

Grass… the feel of it under my feet, the smell of it freshly mowed in Wales.

Grass means picnics, tumble tosses, summer and happiness.

Great Gum!

The gum of my teenage years.

A good friend bought me this packet last summer whilst on holiday in Wales.

I reminds me of friendship, school trips, classrooms and nipping off to the shops during school lunch breaks buying chicken rolls, rhubarb and custard sweets and gum, I always bought gum.

Being cooked for... God this was good!

To be cooked for is always a joy.

Be it an exquisite meal or beans on toast, I am always incredibly grateful when someone makes me something good to eat.

Beaching it...

Making sandcastles, swimming in the ocean, eating ice lollies, catching some rays, chatting, picnics, laughing, bodyboarding, making secret kingdoms in the rock pools, falling asleep on the way home… Beached out.

In these small things I find Joy…

I am on a blogging journey, pushing myself to think, question and write.

Subscribe to the blog and watch me go right though the alphabet, blogging my way through April every day on the A to Z blogging challenge.

What is J to you today? x

9 Responses to “J is for Joy, Finding it in the Small Stuff…”

  1. Bibsey Mama (@BibseyMama) April 12, 2013 at 7:42 am #

    Lovely post. You AtoZ is going swimmingly mate!

    • losingmylemons April 15, 2013 at 10:23 am #

      Yours too hun! And not as painful as I thought… not sure Scandiman agrees though, we ate a jar of pasta sauce the other night and he was not impressed!

      The words ‘YOU HAVE GOT IT TOO GOOD SUNSHINE!” sprang to mind!

      xxx

  2. homelifesimplified April 12, 2013 at 4:23 am #

    Love the things that bring you joy- it really is the simple pleasures in life + the ones we love xx deb

    • losingmylemons April 15, 2013 at 10:25 am #

      Most certainly Deb. We have just had an amazing weekend away and just sitting in the mountains looking at the children playing filled me with such joy I felt like I could burst xxx

  3. Claire spragg April 12, 2013 at 12:00 am #

    ah hunny so lush x it made me feel all funny x stunning photos yeh again x love you to bits hunny xxxx

    • losingmylemons April 12, 2013 at 12:05 am #

      I adore that photo of us, I felt so happy that day with you lovely girls, my lovely girls.

      xxx

  4. Grace Grits & Gardening April 11, 2013 at 11:55 pm #

    Very joyful post. It made me smile. I did Joy today too:)) Great minds…LOL.

    • losingmylemons April 11, 2013 at 11:56 pm #

      Ahaaa! Exactamundo!

      Right I’m off to have a look before I hit the hay! x

    • losingmylemons April 12, 2013 at 12:24 am #

      beautiful post Talya xxx

      (I bloody spelled your name wrong on the post, so, so sorry, how annoying of me!)
      x

Leave a comment