L is for Lovin’ Life Right Now…

14 Apr

1st shot

A heavenly, green, smiley, lush weekend away in the mountains.

No writing, stressing, shouting or fannying around on electrical devices (apart from camera and a few pics via Instagram, I was camping not dead!) to be had.

I am now home, unpacked, wined-up and happy.

IMG_6582

We got a few raised eyebrows from the locals at our stick carving escapades but only one laceration was to be had.

Not bad considering we had five overzealous young carpenters whittling away.

IMG_6635

We scrambled up a valley and discovered an absolutely stunning little pool! Fab-u-lous!

IMG_6630

We found frog spawn… Ughhhhhhhhhhh, no those are NOT my fingers!

IMG_6780

We walked through the mountains and talked, sat and marveled at the beauty around.

The children also moaned, teased each other, stamped on a few tiny creatures and said a few bad words too…

axey mountain green

My little hiking demon who managed to walk almost two hours without winging incessantly (he left that to his siblings). 🙂

IMG_6775

Something beautiful and furry, which the children managed, remarkably, not to kill even after dropping it numerous times.

IMG_6803

Yeah that’s our camp in the mountains of Gran Canaria.

How lucky did I feel right then…? DAMN LUCKY!

IMG_6752

Finally, that’s for you.

A gift from Axel and me coz today we are so lovin’ life x

This was just a quickie post coz I’m knicker-knacker-roonied but if you wanna read more about my camping passion, check out this post out right here. 

Watch me stumble through the alphabet blogging my way from A to Z every day throughout April on the A to Z Blogging Challenge.

Some of it will be fabulous and some of will be a bit pooh, but I will be consistant with my effort,  I can promise you that x

Now please tell me, what are you lovin’ today?

22 Responses to “L is for Lovin’ Life Right Now…”

  1. Tattooed mummy April 19, 2013 at 9:31 pm #

    Looks heavenly, have to love camping!

    • losingmylemons April 19, 2013 at 9:50 pm #

      Hey, thanks for popping by!
      God I just bloody love it, it’s the only time I truly relax… (Sauvignon blanc helps too like!) 🙂
      x

  2. Sumita Pai April 15, 2013 at 9:32 pm #

    Lovely pictures! And what a lovely blog! Glad I spotted you at another blog..was intrigued by your URL 🙂

    Fellow A-Z’er 🙂
    Four Leaf Clover

    • losingmylemons April 15, 2013 at 10:55 pm #

      Hi Sumita, I love how this challenge brings us into contact with so many new blogs.

      I hope you have fun nosing around & good luck with the challenge! x

  3. Felicity Burnett April 15, 2013 at 1:01 pm #

    “What a life you and your family live” she said as she slowly turned green…

    • losingmylemons April 15, 2013 at 4:06 pm #

      Hi Felicity, thanks for commenting! It isn’t all jolly hockey sticks though, we have our fair share of shouting, madness and tears too and that’s just me! 😉
      x

  4. marisa norris April 15, 2013 at 9:14 am #

    fab photos looks lovely…even i would go there and i hate camping lol…xx

    • losingmylemons April 15, 2013 at 9:23 am #

      It is beautiful up there, you would love it, I just know it.

      Come over and I’ll take you! x 😉

  5. Bibsey Mama (@BibseyMama) April 15, 2013 at 7:40 am #

    Just gorgeous! I know that feeling after a weekend of fun like that. Tired but happy. Your lot look like a great bunch of campers. My post for the letter L was a day late too. Saturday was Bibsey’s birthday party and I just didn’t have a post in me at the end of the day! We are over half way through now!

    • losingmylemons April 15, 2013 at 9:27 am #

      HAPPY BIRTHDAY BEAUTIFUL BIBSEY!

      I had a quick peak at your post last night, I was smiling when I saw you skipped Saturday too. I think we deserve a slip after going this long, don’t you!

      The children adore camping, it’s the freedom. They get to potter around doing as they please, without washing… result!
      x

  6. Joyce April 15, 2013 at 3:10 am #

    You are lucky! I miss the mountains, especially after looking at your photos. When young, I spent a couple of summers in the Rockies but haven’t been back in years.

    http://joycelansky.blogspot.com

    • losingmylemons April 15, 2013 at 11:08 am #

      Hi Joyce, thank you for commenting!

      The Rockies…Wow, now those are mountains!

      I felt lucky that weekend, I must say x

  7. homelifesimplified April 15, 2013 at 1:50 am #

    looks amazing and such a good time! deb xx

    • losingmylemons April 15, 2013 at 9:28 am #

      It was, and always is, a delight to be up in the mountains. The south of Gran Canaria is very barren and dry, it’s like another world up there x

  8. Lisa @ Cut My Milk April 15, 2013 at 12:11 am #

    Sold! I’ll be there on the next flight.

    What a beautiful backyard paradise you have, you lucky, lucky Lemon. I certainly did not pick a mountain vista when I think of Gran Canaria. Brave kids holding special frog juice & that caterpillar thing. Eewwww.

    • losingmylemons April 15, 2013 at 9:30 am #

      Nice huh! The difference between the south of the island and the interior never ceases to amaze me!

      The holding of wildlife is definitely Scandimans influence, I would rather gouge my eyes out thanks. The only wildlife you see me holding is a rabbit… from the butcher!
      x

  9. Claire spragg April 14, 2013 at 11:33 pm #

    love it love it just bloody love it x stunning x

  10. lynne yeates April 14, 2013 at 11:12 pm #

    I can tell u wot i’m NOT lovin today in this Pretty Shitty City – i’m not lovin being stuck indoors on a weekend in April when it’s too cold and far too wet and windy to venture out to our caravan!! Gran Canaria sounds like it’s the place to be!! (well certainly the best place to bring u’r little ones up in the great outdoors) Oh well – maybe next weekend……….

    • losingmylemons April 15, 2013 at 9:34 am #

      Oh Lynne thank you so much for commenting, great to see here. The weather is still pretty crap in the UK isn’t in, poor you! Fingers crossed for a good summer.

      The outdoor life in Gran Canaria is certainly a bonus, we literally never have to worry about the weather, other than it getting to hot in the summer as we get hit by sand storms from the Sahara, which are hellish.

      The downside of living here… my family are all in Swansea 😦

      There’s good and bad to everything xxx

  11. Grace Grits & Gardening April 14, 2013 at 11:04 pm #

    Looks like a fantastic weekend! I’m so glad I discovered your blog. It makes me smile:)) xo

    • losingmylemons April 15, 2013 at 9:35 am #

      Oh it was, sooooo lovely!

      Very, very happy with that comment 🙂 thank you xxx

Leave a comment