B is for Boys and Beer…

2 Apr

IMG_2293

B… can only be for my Boys, my babies, my pains in the butt, my loves. They wind me up, they gross me out, they make me shout, they make me laugh, they make me swoon, they make me drink wine, they make me sigh. They make me feel very lucky to have them.

My Boys in Spring

IMG_0738

IMG_0744

My boys in Summer

IMG_2642

IMG_2645

My Boys in Autumn

IMG_6146

IMG_6179

My Boys in Winter

IMG_6466

IMG_6463

And beer, all year round… cheers!

IMG_6747

What does B signify for you today?

I’m blogging right though the month of April every bloomin’ day, with Sundays off to rest my weary fingers and brain. I’m taking part in the A to Z Challenge, so get ready to read some bullshit peeps x

15 Responses to “B is for Boys and Beer…”

  1. NickCole April 3, 2013 at 9:27 pm #

    The letter B is a very under rated letter in my opinion, nice to see it being used in such an entertaining fashion.
    Keep up the good work.
    P.S . Can’t wait to see what you’ve got lined up for O which is probably my fave letter of all.

    • losingmylemons April 3, 2013 at 11:07 pm #

      Why thank you Nick! I am torn between ‘Oh my God what an arsehole’ and ‘obsolete’…

      Which I might be by the time we reach O!
      x

  2. lisamchugh April 3, 2013 at 12:14 am #

    I asked my husband what he’d put for the letter B & he said, without thinking, Bulldogs (his footy team), boobs, beer and bacon.

    Your boys are little spunks!

    I’m hoping (was it Axel?) that he sat in mud in his bare bum?

    • losingmylemons April 3, 2013 at 2:05 pm #

      LOL Yes that was Axel and it was wet sand actually! 🙂

      Your husband is a REAL man huh!

  3. Claire spragg April 2, 2013 at 11:01 pm #

    love the photos hunny x beautiful boys x today b is for butt!!!! after all the shit ive eaten over Easter its all i can see is my bloody big butt 😛 xxxxxxxx

  4. jwrichardson April 2, 2013 at 3:51 pm #

    Love the photos! Gosh I miss the days of Imaginext. I mean, I still play with our sets. I just can’t get my kids to join me. *sigh* 🙂

    As for B and what it means to me, well that’d be my daughter playing center field against a big blue fence. Like this: Don’t Fence Me In

    Thanks for sharing the awesome shots!

    Best,
    Joe

    • losingmylemons April 2, 2013 at 7:11 pm #

      Thanks Joe!

      Listen… THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH PLAYING IMAGINEXT ALONE, I promise! 🙂

      Looking forward to checking out your list!
      Sarah x

  5. Bibsey Mama (@BibseyMama) April 2, 2013 at 3:02 pm #

    The Fabulous Lost Lemon Brothers! Gorgeous photos.

  6. sally walton April 2, 2013 at 1:11 pm #

    Love the photos of the boys Sarah, mine are driving me nuts today and I’ve got more coming!!! Aaarghhh!! What happens to rain and boys and indoors??

    • losingmylemons April 2, 2013 at 1:36 pm #

      Oh Christ Sally it sends them nuts! As you know, we don’t get much rain in Gran Canaria, but when we do… Hell on earth!

      Feed them something heavy and starchy for lunch, plonk them in front of a loooong movie and grab yourself and hour to recharge and clear up all the crap!

      Then get yourself a big glass of wine ready for lights out!

      xxx miss you sweetie xxx

  7. mascara & mud April 2, 2013 at 1:03 pm #

    Love this! Iechyd da! X

    • losingmylemons April 2, 2013 at 1:30 pm #

      LOL – And salut to you hun!

      I miss my Welshy’s 🙂
      x

  8. Very Bored in Catalunya April 2, 2013 at 11:35 am #

    Aww your boys are gorgeous. However, I am concerned that the tin of beer is going to get very warm sat out in the sun…. 😉

    • losingmylemons April 2, 2013 at 12:20 pm #

      Ah thank you hun!

      But worry not, I am a very fast drinker 😉 hic…

Leave a comment